Come Together

I’m now into my third week of classes at the University of Malaya.

Combined with work and play, it has been all a huge muddle of words, people and huge unknown notions – of government, living, ideologies, culture.

I’ve also been increasingly aware of my lack of sharpness of mind, my poverty of knowledge of world events and my dire need to be educated.

There I’ve said it.

And so I will try to populate my blog with stuff to read and movies to watch, and it will be quite dry. But I doubt it will be too dry before another cultural or art show pops into view and colours up my world.

Leave a Reply

